Find the best library databases for your research.
Chat with a Librarian
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowIndex to articles on a wide variety of topics, some available in full text.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowResearch diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Black Life In AmericaThis link opens in a new window The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1976 to today.
CultureGramsThis link opens in a new windowCultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.
Exploring Race in SocietyThis link opens in a new windowThis free database contains context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.