Thomas Library will no longer be collecting fines for late Wittenberg or OhioLINK materials. We will auto-renew items checked out until there are no renewals left.
In the event that an item is not returned after the last renewal, it will be listed as "missing" and an replacement fee will be issued.
| Wittenberg Materials | $75 replacement fee per lost or damaged item |
|---|---|
| OhioLINK Materials | $75 replacement fee per lost or damaged item |
| Inter-Library Loan Materials | Replacement fee determined by lending institution |
| SearchOhio | $75 replacement fee per lost or damaged item |
| Loan Period (days) | Maximum Number of Renewals | Renewal Period (days) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wittenberg Main Circulating Collection | 21 | 6 | 21 |
| Curriculum Resource Center | 14 | 3 | 14 |
| Leisure Collection | 21 | 6 | 21 |
| Audio Materials (CDs) | 21 | 2 |
21 First renewal 7 Second renewal |
| Visual Materials (VHS, DVDs) | 7 | 1 | 7 |
| OhioLINK (Books & AV) | 42 | 6 | 42 |
| SearchOhio (Books, Audio Books) | 21 | 3 | 21 |
| SearchOhio (DVDs) | 7 | 3 | 7 |
| Maximum Requested Items (Holds) | Maximum Checked Out Items | |
|---|---|---|
| Wittenberg Materials (All Types and Formats) | 25 | 75 |
| OhioLINK (All Types and Formats) | 25 | 50 |
| SearchOhio (All Types and Formats) | 10 | 25 |
| Loan Period (days) | Maximum Number of Renewals | Renewal Period (days) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wittenberg Main Circulating Collection | 42 | 6 | 42 |
| Curriculum Resource Center | 14 | 3 | 14 |
| Leisure Collection | 21 | 6 | 21 |
| Audio Materials (CDs) | 21 | 2 |
21 First renewal 7 Second renewal |
| Visual Materials (VHS, DVDs) | 7 | 3 | 7 |
| OhioLINK -- Books | 42 | 6 | 42 |
|
OhioLINK -- Audio Visual Materials |
7 | 3 | 7 |
| SearchOhio -- Books, Audio Books, | 21 | 3 | 21 |
| SearchOhio DVDs | 7 | 3 | 7 |
| Maximum Requested Items (Holds) | Maximum Checked Out Items | |
|---|---|---|
| Wittenberg Materials (All Types and Formats) | 25 | 150 |
| OhioLINK (All Types and Formats) | 100 | 200 |
| SearchOhio (All Types and Formats) | 10 | 25 |
| Loan Period (days) | Maximum Number of Renewals | Renewal Period (days) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wittenberg Main Circulating Collection | 21 | 6 | 21 |
| Curriculum Resource Center | 14 | 3 | 14 |
| Leisure Collection | 21 | 6 | 21 |
| Audio Materials (CDs) | 21 | 2 |
21 First renewal 7 Second renewal |
| Visual Materials (VHS, DVDs) | 7 | 3 |
7 |
| OhioLINK -- Books | 21 | 6 | 21 |
|
OhioLINK -- Audio Visual Materials |
7 | 3 | 7 |
| SearchOhio -- Books, Audio Books, | 21 | 3 | 21 |
| SearchOhio DVDs | 7 | 3 | 7 |
| Maximum Requested Items (Holds) | Maximum Checked Out Items | |
|---|---|---|
| Wittenberg Materials (All Types and Formats) | 25 | 250 |
| OhioLINK (All Types and Formats) | 100 | 200 |
| SearchOhio (All Types and Formats) | 10 | 25 |
| Loan Period (days) | Maximum Number of Renewals | Renewal Period (days) | Maximum Number of Items Checked Out | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wittenberg Main Circulating Collection | 21 | 1 | 21 | Total 10 items all collections |
| Curriculum Resource Center | 14 | 1 | 14 | |
| Leisure Collection | 21 | 1 | 21 | |
| Loan Period (days) | Maximum Number of Renewals | Renewal Period (days) | Maximum Number of Items Checked Out | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wittenberg Main Circulating Collection | 21 | 1 | 21 | Total 10 items all collections |
| Curriculum Resource Center | 14 | 1 | 14 | 5 items |
| Leisure Collection | 21 | 1 | 21 | |
AV Equipment Circulation Policies for current Wittenberg Faculty, Staff and Students
AV Equipment cannot be renewed.
| Loan Period | |
| Wireless Mouse & Keyboard (for Collaboration Stations only), Equipment for COMPASS Collaboration Pods, Digital AV Adaptor (to convert USB-C to HDMI for Macs) |
4 hours |
| Laptops | 7 days |
| All other equipment | 3 days |