LibGuides: Nursing : Articles

Find Articles in Research Databases

Databases for Nursing Information

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
"This comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules."
Beginng searching in the CINAHL database From Witt librarian, Alisa Mizikar.
CINAHL Databases - Basic Searching Tutorial (video) A short intro to searching CINAHL from EBSCO, the database provider.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index to the clinical medical literature. Many articles in fulltext.
MEDLINE Tutorial (video)
MEDLINE via PubMed/National Library of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Index to the clinical medical literature from the National Library of Medicine.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
A full text database of nursing and allied health literature.

Databases in Related Subjects

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association, an index of the psychological literature.
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
An expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
Search across journals, meetings, patents, and books.
Search precisely using key terms and controlled terminology in context using fields including biochemistry, genes, and taxonomic data.
Covers 1969 to present

Databases A to Z -- A searchable list of all of our databases.